Josh King of Phulham thought that he had scored the first premiere league of his career with a smart finish Against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge on Saturday,
The 18 -year -old England’s Under -19 midfielder attended the festival after being given an on -field on -field, but was later discontinued after a video supporting referee (VAR) intervention.
This step started with Fulham winning the ball just out of his box, and three passes later were behind King Chelsea defense.
The king ran the box and moved the ball to his right leg to get the blues center-back Tosin Adarabio out of the game, before firing a low previous goalkeeper Robert Sanchez in the 22nd minute.
But the referee Robert Jones was instructed to take a look at the pitchseed monitor for a dishonesty in the construction of the goal.
Rodrigo Muniz was understood to fly to Travoh Chalba as he tried to replace Chelsea Defender near the Halfway Line.
The referee announced the crowd that the king’s goal was rejected to a “careless challenge”.
“After the review, Phulham number nine gives a careless challenge, the Chelsea stands on the defender’s foot, so we reject the target and we start again with Chelsea Free-Kick. There will be no further action,” the referee was said by the Premier League Match Center on X.
In the Premier League Rulebook, a “careless challenge” is considered with a lack of attention or lack of idea when functioning without a challenge or precaution “.
But not everyone agreed with the decision to deal with the goal.
Former Eston Villa and Derby County defender Curtis Davis told BBC Radio 5 Live, “The full point of the groom – and this is my frustration, we probably said that I am bored of saying this – ‘clear and clear’.”
“We are watching a young child running away and scores a round and it is pulling back for nothing.
“It is honestly ridiculous and you are going to search for a needle in a histor with every decision.”
The day match Pandit Danny Murphy said: “This is the worst decision in this season. It is a complete lack of understanding of the game.
“Muniz tried to do a cute work of skill and as he puts his leg down to balance himself, he catchs Chalba. The groom rejected the target as he said that it is a careless challenge – but it’s not a challenge, it is a pyrout in the middle of the pitch.
“This is completely terrible. It’s one thing that the referee is getting referee to come and see, but for Rob Jones to see that it is not a tackle is bizarre. I don’t think no person who understands the game, whether you have played or not, can give it as a free-kick.”
This article is the latest from BBC Sports Ask me anything Team.